I want to be a rock star.

There was a time when I wanted to be a rock star. It was right after I wanted to be a veterinarian and before I wanted to be a psychologist.

I saw Andrew Lloyd Webber’s Jesus Christ Superstar, the movie. I loved the music and the long hair. I imagined myself as Yvonne Elliman playing Mary Magdalen. I’d sing into my tooth brush as I got ready for school.

Young Rush Fan

Young Rush Fan

So fast forward a few decades…Now I’m interested in how people become the rock stars of their own lives and careers. How do people find work that they are passionate about? How do people find more meaning in work? How do we manage work/family balance? How do people make successful career changes?

How do people stay steady during times of great change?

And so I’m no longer a blogger bystander.

I’m jumping in.

 

Leave a Reply

